Room needed in Hyson Green area.

Looking In

N/A
,Nottingham,England

Type of Room/House/Flat

Country

United Kingdom

County

Nottinghamshire

Amenities

Broadband,Washing machine,Furnished

DSS

Yes

looking for

a single room

I am ,we are

1 male

Smoking

No

Minimum stay

1 Year

Maximum stay

No Maximum

Period

Calendar Per Month

Available to move in from

09/28/2014

Maximum stay

No Maximum

Your budget

300

Pet allowed ?

No

Furnishings

Furnished

Description

My name is Rob Jeffreys
I’m in my mid-twenties and unfortunately I’m currently signed off looking for work, for what I hope will be a short period whilst I deal with some health problems. I will be claiming housing benefit in the short term foreseeable future, but I have high hopes of being in full time work soon. I do have a small secondary income, so I’m not dependent on the DSS timetable, so there would be no issue with me paying my rent on time.

After moving around a lot in the last few years I’d enjoy being able to stay in the same house for a year or two. I’m a musician so ideally I’d room with people who play, or who won’t object to my playing at reasonable times, though of course I’d be considerate about it. Being new to the area, I’d like to live in a place with a friendly atmosphere, with housemates who are happy to chat. I enjoy cooking, video games and, of course, music. I’m kind of shy when you first meet me, but when I’m used to people, I’m pretty easy-going, non-judgemental, and talkative.

I’m not brilliant at noticing subtle communications, hints and such, so I do value directness from others; I tend to be direct myself, whilst accounting for the feelings of others.
Obviously it’d be nice to live with people who have similar interests, but it’s not vital. I would have a preference for people who are also mid-twenties and upwards.

I don’t mind if other people smoke in the house, and whilst I’m happy to have pets around the place, I have none of my own.
If you think I might be a good fit, or have somewhere you think I would get on well, please let me know.

No Map Available

You Have to Login to Ask a question .Thank you